Introduction

‘People have been playing, “kitchen beautician” since the Middle Ages, when various foods were used as beauty aids. Curdled milk was applied to acne, cucumber juice removed freckles, while boiled nettles produced a smooth, even complexion’ (Cosmopolitan)

This blog will look to provide ‘how to’ guides and tips on beauty, hair styles and the occasional foodie update (because who doesn’t love a good food and wine post)!Β  I’ll also look to provide some ideas on various DIY products to get your skin glowing –Β  although they may not be as extreme as the Romans who stayed beautiful by using wine as a cheek stain, or the Ancient Egyptians took baths in milk and honey, but hopefully you will enjoy them and let me know the results πŸ˜€

I’m no ‘pro’, so everything I post will be self taught/experimented styles.Β  Having spent many an hour, days, weeks(!) surfing the internet to find ideas for the perfect hairstyle for a blacktie event, or how to do my eye make up to go with a new dress, hopefully I will be able to put some easy guides together to save you the browsing time.

Enjoy my lovelies!

L xx

(Please click on my Twitter and Instagram accounts and follow for more!)

One thought on “Introduction

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you πŸ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

