Red Carpet Lips

image

As I mentioned in my Nail Gem post the other day, I had a black tie event this week – which gave me a good excuse to get glammed up!!  I wore a lovely long black dress from Coast and went for a bold red lip to match.  There are a few little tips for applying red lipstick which I’ve shared below! 💄💄

Before applying lipstick (especially if it’s a matte finish), I always make sure that my lips are smooth and in good condition.  A lip exfoliator like this one from Lush is brilliant….and it tastes delicious too!!

image

The next tip I’d give is to make sure that you use a lip liner to give the lipstick a clean edge.  The lipstick that I used here is ‘Red Carpet’ by Bobbi Brown and the lip liner is a a Barry M one.  Always make sure that your pencil is nice and sharp before you use it and I tend to apply it after I have put my lipstick on.  This is a tip that I got from the girls at Bobbi Brown, as it gives your lips natural looking definition.

The Bobbi Brown lipstick has really good staying power, but if you’re going to be eating and drinking make sure you pop it in your bag, as naturally you’ll need to top it up as the night goes on!

If any of you have any other tips that you follow, please feel free to comment below and share them!

Xxx

3 thoughts on “Red Carpet Lips

Leave a Reply

