Fabulous Fresh Feet! 

After a weekend of dancing in high heels, it really took its toll on my feet. I always find that the skin on the balls of my feet and round my heels gets quite dry and hard, so they really benefit from a bit of TLC every now and then.

It’s been a while since I last took care of my toes (probably since my post about pedicures!!), so I’ve noticed a really big difference in how my feet look at feel after doing this.  If I was thinking a bit better, I would have done a before and after, but my brain wasn’t switched into a blogging gear….doh!!

To pamper my tootsies, I ran some warm water in the bath and added some bath soak to soften the skin.  I left them soaking for a few minutes before taking the first foot out and using a heel scrub to get rid of any hard skin.

The one in this picture is from Leighton Denny and is really good.  It has a rough side to remove skin and a slightly softer side for smoothing.  It’s the one that they used at my Pedicure at Pure Spa and I would really recommend it…although I’m sure there are lots of similar alternatives out there!!

After removing the skin on my heels and the balls of my feet, I dried them off and added my Sanctuary Spa ‘Intensive Heel Balm’. I usually do this before I go to bed, or if I’m planning on vegging out on the sofa for a while (so a lazy Sunday is perfect to do this!), to allow it to really soak in.

I’ve also painted my toes in what could be my favourite nail polish colour that I own – which is Nails Inc ‘Porchester Square’. Literally the best colour if you haven’t decided what you’re wearing yet as it goes with everything!!

Now my feet are definitely flip flop ready!! ☀️☀️

Xx

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Fresh Feet! 

Leave a Reply

