Flower Power Pedi πŸŒΈ

  

 So it’s now less than a month (not that I’m counting or anything!) until I’m off on my holiday, so I’ve started to experiment with some cute Pedi’s for my time on the beach.

I recently purchased a selection of dotting tools from Amazon so wanted to try them out.  I picked up a set of 5 for just Β£1 – what a bargain!!! These are the ones that I got Set of 5 – Dotting Tool and they have different sizes of dots on each end.  They took a little while to come, but if you’re not in a rush, I’d def recommend.

  
Anyway, after applying a base coat (of course!), I put on two coats of this Nails Inc Varnish (Strawberry Hill), before adding in a small Nail Gem in the corner of the big toe.  This is then used as the centre of the flower.  For tips on how to apply Nail Gems, check out my post – Nail Gems to Add a Little Sparkle.
I then applied a Top Coat to secure the gem and left to dry.  The leaving to dry part is an IMPORTANT step in this! Don’t get impatient (like I’m always tempted to do!) and try to go straight to using the dotting tool as it will result in a v messy look!!

Once its dry (fully dry 😜), you can then see about selecting your dotting tool.  I picked a medium sized ball and dipped it into a white nail polish.  I then used it to add the ‘petals’ round the nail gem.  For this stage I made sure that there was quite a lot of nail polish on the dotting tool – giving it a large circle look.  I then added slightly less polish to it and used slightly less pressure when dotting to create the smaller circles coming round the toe.

Once this had dried, I then added another thin coat of Nails Inc Caviar Top Coat and left to dry.

Hopefully you think that it looks great too and can now recreate for your holidays (or just for general wear)!!  Let me know how you get on πŸ™‚

  

 πŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸŒΈ xxxx

3 thoughts on “Flower Power Pedi πŸŒΈ

Leave a Reply

