The Best Smelling Face Mask…..ever(??!)

Spending the night away with work meant that I had to find a way to entertain myself for the night.  Firstly I did what any girl does and hit the shops for a bit of Thursday late night retail therapy! Secondly, I sorted myself out with some wine, chocolate and a face mask…..


Now that I had my evening sorted, I got that Easter Egg out its wrapper, poured myself a glass of vino and set about prepping my skin for the face mask (basically taking my makeup off)! 😀

I’m a big fan of a clay face mask (The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask is one of my all time favs), so when I saw this one on the shelf in Superdrug I thought I’d give it a go.

A Sugar and Spice Self Heating Mask sounded AMAZING and the tag line of a’Caramel and Mediterranean Clay’ had me sold!! Claiming to brighten and soften the skin, I was looking forward to seeing how it performed on my tired skin.

Reading the back of the packet, it tells you to dampen your skin with warm water before applying.  From the moment that I ripped open the packet I was met with the BEST smell…..sweet sweet caramel!!

Let me tell you – my GOSH this smells good.  If I didn’t have my easter egg open and waiting for me at this point, I would have been tempted to try a little 😜 (Word of Warning DO NOT do this)!!

The mask is warm from the very first minute of application – giving a nice change from the cold feeling that a face mask usually gives.  By this point I was well and truly in love with this product, but the big question was, would it make a difference to my skin?


Again following the back of the packet, I kept mask on for 10-15 minutes (waiting in a warm caramel heaven was no problem!).  Using a warm face cloth, I then started to remove the golden goo – this bit is slightly messy, but it cleans up pretty easily.

The verdict on my skin…..although I’m not sure about ‘brighter’, it is feeling soooo so soft – so I’m definately impressed!!!

For 99p it’s a great buy, so get yourself along to Superdrug, try it out and don’t forget to let me know how you find it! 😀
Xxxx

One thought on “The Best Smelling Face Mask…..ever(??!)

Leave a Reply

