DiamondTome Facial 

My skin had been looking a little on the dull side, so when I saw a half price offer on itison for a DiamondTome Facial at Tiffany Hair and Beauty (Aberdeen), I quickly snapped it up.

The DiamondTome facial is a skin resurfacing system and the latest technology in microdermabrasion.  It uses a diamond encrusted wand to vacuum and exfoliate the skin, reducing or eliminating signs of ageing, such as discolouration, fine lines and texture.


The wand on the DiamondTome machine, gently exfoliates the skin with natural diamond chips, removing the outer layer of skin – whilst vacuuming the dead skin cells away at the same time.  The wand is carefully drawn across the skin, focusing on specific target areas.

On arrival, my makeup was taken off before my skin was cleansed and toned.  The beauty therapist then examined my skin and asked various questions about my skincare routine and how my skin behaves on a day to day basis.  Once she’d gone through this and established what I’d hoped to get out of the treatment (brighter skin), she then started up the machine and got to work with the wand!!

The treatment from start to finish took about 50 minutes; this included the removal of makeup and the application of a face mask and moisturiser after the DiamondTome Treatment.

By removing the outer layer of dead skin cells, my skin was left with a smoother texture which is also meant to promote the growth of healthy, new skin cells. The therapist advised me to stay ‘makeup free’ for 24 hours and to avoid direct sunlight or any additional exfoliation treatments for 48hours.

My skin is feeling great and I would definitely recommend it at the discounted price that I paid (£29), however at full price (£60), I would say that it is a little on the pricey side and not one that I would rush back to do – unless I can find myself another great deal!!

One thought on “DiamondTome Facial 

Leave a Reply

