DIY – Brightening Cacao Face Mask

 

You might have read my previous post (Lucy Bee Intensive Hair Mask) where I put Lucy Bee’s Natural Beauty Book to the test and made an intensive hair treatment for my coloured hair…with mixed results! In this post I mentioned how a Cacao Face Mask also took my fancy and I finally got round to making it.

This one I LOVED! It smelt amazing, it was super soft on my skin and it was so easy to make. Β It was a little runny for my liking, so I think I might play about with the amount of coconut oil vs other ingredients to see if I can make a slight thicker consistency – but other than that, it was brilliant.

 


Mixing Coconut Oil, Cacao powder, Maca powder and Bentonite Clay together, I used a foundation brush to apply it to my face (I would def recommend using the brush for application, especially with the mixture being so runny).

 


Leaving the face mask on for 15-20 minutes before gently rinsing with warm water, my skin was left feeling instantly boosted. Β As it uses natural ingredients, the mask is designed to be gentle on your skin, allowing you to use twice weekly – banishing dull, tired looking skin with the view to refining the look of pores.

I’ve yet to see any of these results, but follow me onΒ TwitterΒ orΒ InstagramΒ to keep up to date with this and more πŸ’•

One thought on “DIY – Brightening Cacao Face Mask

Leave a Reply

