Gel Extensions for Natural Looking Long Nails


After getting back my holiday and sending a picture of a sparkly new addition to my finger, after the initial ‘oooohs’ and ‘aaaaahs’ from family and friends, I was hit with a resounding ‘now you need to get your nails done’!

I’m a terrible nail biter, so I felt my short little nails could also do with a bit of elongating.  Having never had any form of gel polish before, I was a little hesitant on what to go for – gel or acrylic? I also struggled on where to go.  Sure there are plenty of nail salons in Aberdeen, but I’d heard some horror nail stories and didn’t want to end up with wrecked or  super broken nails after.

Upon recommendation, I got in touch with Linton and Mac who were great at giving me advice over the phone, telling me the differences between acrylics and gel extensions.  Opting for the gel (a lesser evil on nail damage compared to acrylics – apparently!) I booked my appointment and headed along.

Kayleigh was also so good at letting me know the process and was lovely chatting with her through the 1hr 15 appointment.  With a great selection of colours, I opted for this festive red.

Advising that the nails usually last 2-3 weeks before needing infills (or removal), I left the salon admiring my talons!

I love love love my longer nails, if only I could grow my nails this long in real life (and save me from the £45 bill! 😀)

💅🏻💅🏻💅🏻

One thought on “Gel Extensions for Natural Looking Long Nails

Leave a Reply

