Nip+Fab – Dragon’s Blood Fix – Review

I’ve heard lots of good things about Nip+Fab’s range, so when a colleague mentioned that Superdrug are currently offering half price on their products, I couldn’t resist trying some out!

Ordering online, I went for Nip+Fab Dragon’s Blood Fix Plumping Mask 50ml as well as adding Nip+Fab Dragons Blood Fix Cleansing Pads x60 to my basket.

img_9042

Nip+Fab Dragon’s Blood range lists the following benefits:

  • Hyaluronic acid hydrates for plumper looking skin
  • Salicylic acid deeply cleanses pores
  • Amino acid brightens skin tone
  • Dragon’s blood comforts + restores through skin hydration

My mind mentally went ‘tick, tick, tick, tick’! Who doesn’t want cleansed skin that looks brighter and plumper…but is it too good to be true?

Testing out the products

Starting with the Blood Fix Plumping Mask, the instructions advised me to ‘apply to clean skin’.  Making sure that all my make up was off, I squeezed a small amount on to the back of my hand in preparation for applying a ‘thick layer to my face and neck’.

What surprised me was the texture of the Mask, it’s more of a gel consistency than your standard facemask – and also comes out opaque.

fullsizerender

Once you apply the product it quickly goes to a ‘tacky’ consistency and its not obvious to others that you are wearing a mask.  No scary monster face this time!

Once applied, you should keep the mask on for 10 minutes (plus), or overnight for an extra boost.

I’ve now tried out both options and both have been great.  I wouldn’t necessarily say that I noticed any additional benefits from keeping it on overnight, but both times my skin did look brighter and I felt that my skin tone appeared more even.  I also suffer from quite oily skin and I do think that this has helped get it in check.

I know that the mask also aims to plump the look of wrinkles, but I have to say I haven’t noticed a difference with this.  To be fair, my skin is still (fairly!) youthful and I don’t really have many lines to compare, so this might be why.  If anyone has used it and noticed a difference here – feel free to comment below and let me know?!

The Dragons Blood Fix Cleansing Pads come in a wee tub and hold 60 small, circular pads. Each one is coated with salicylic + hyaluronic acids.  These claim ‘to deeply cleanse pores + provide long-lasting hydration for skin that appears plumper’.

There really is a decent amount of product on each pad and you can feel it going to work on your skin/pores, with a slight tingling sensation after using (or is that just me?!).  I’ve been using mine in the morning to cleanse my skin before continuing with my routine (toner, moisturiser etc).  After applying, I wait a little bit before continuing to the toner, just allow it to sink in.

Again I feel that my skin does look brighter and although it feels like my skin is plumper, visually I don’t notice a huge difference.  It does recommend to use morning & night and I have just started using it, so I will maybe notice a difference in the days/weeks to come(?).

Overall, I definitely rate these products and for the price on offer from Superdrug at the moment, I don’t think you can go wrong.  The Cleansing Pads are currently on sale for £4.95 (usually £9.95) and the Plumping Mask for £7.45 (usually £14.95).  At the RRP, I don’t think I would repeat purchase, but keen to stock up and try some other ranges whilst the offer is still on!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Nip+Fab – Dragon’s Blood Fix – Review

Leave a Reply

