Going on holiday? Make sure to pack this…

‘Im writing this post with a severe case of holiday blues, having just returned from an amazing holiday in Portugal.  After a week of fab weather, I’ve picked up a lovely wee tan – but while I was there (and as always) I was super conscious of keeping my skin safe.

This Origins GinZingโ„ข SPF 40 Energy-Boosting Moisturizer with Sheer Tint Release, is designed to help your skin be more hydrated, energized, perfected and protected.  After purchasing it at this years Dedicated to Girls event, I packed it up with the rest of my holiday essentials & lotions, ready to give it a try.


As well as protecting your skin from harmful UV rays (with SPF 40), GinZing also adds a sheer tint to provide a flawless finish.  Adapting to your own skin tone, this product comes out as a light cream and adapts as it’s massaged into your skin.


With key ingredients of Coffee Beans and Panax Ginseng – it smells AMAZING, whilst leaving your skin looking more vibrant, radiant and healthy.  I suffer from a really oily t-zone, so when I apply suntan lotion it usually leaves me with a super shiny face.  This cream did a great job of minimising shine and instead, provided a lovely a dewy glow.

In terms of coverage, it is very light and it is important to emphasise that it is just a sheer tint.  I’ve massaged the product into the thumb area in the picture below for you to compare to the above as a guide.


I was really glad that I’d packed this little gem in my suitcase and think it looks beautiful with a tan.  For general day to day use back home, for me, I’m not sure whether it would provide enough coverage, but it would be great for a wee boost on low key makeup days.

Verdict: Definitely recommended as a holiday product, but yet to be convinced to add it to my makeup bag back home.

What do you think?

Xx

One thought on “Going on holiday? Make sure to pack this…

  1. I’m jealous of your tan! After recently coming back from Greece I can definitely empathise with you on the holiday blues it’s the worst isn’t it! Great post, would really appreciate if you checked out mine ๐Ÿ˜Š I. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

